Poem: Oneness

my invisible, shapeless Being

swimming through my own clear, succulent air,

tasting the wind’s breath as my own,

living an evaporated Presence of Spirit

where separation ceases to exist.

drifting motionless within Presence,

Existence spins all around and within Being.

the glazed mountain tops,

sprawled with waves of green silence,

seem distantly below,

yet a small reach away.

distance and space folding together,

a part of me, as One.

I breathe,

and so does the earth,

and so does God.

forestmountain

Leave a Reply

